Vegan Friendly

The wines made at Temple Bruer are all vegan friendly. We aim to make wines that are natural with minimal handling and fining, we do not use animal products such as milk, egg and gelatine in our wines. Fining during winemaking can be undertaken for many reasons. if animal products are used in conventional winemaking it’s usually to reduce astringency or bitterness on the palate. It is our view that if a wine is made well with gentle extraction fining is not required, for this reason we don't fine with animal products.